Affiliations & Sponsors

Thursday, January 03, 2008

Who I am

Here I am for a brief introduction.

I'm Desi, 27 y.o. Italian girl, I live in a small town in province of Bologna - Italy.
I'm engaged with a 29 y.o. Sicilian boy who is currently working in Genova as engine driver, we used to live together but, since they moved him in the region of Liguria with his job, we're looking for a flat in low Piedmont...the destiny will play for us and the Italian railways too.
In the past years I worked as owner of a shop of fruits&vegetables, as cashier of an ipermarket and as saleswoman of a shop into an outlet factory store. Since my boyfriend had to move and I've remained here alone for the major part of the week, I wanted to find a work-at-home job to have the opportunity to meet him at least at the minimum needful (once a week or every two weeks); that's why I become web writer, freelance translator (Ita-Eng and vice versa), freelance photographer, mystery shopper, online classes sales agent and I'm becoming scrapbooking consultant. In the future I really hope to be hired also as travel agent.


Rachel said...

Looks like your blog is off to a great start! Happy Scrapn. Subscribing to feed now! take care!

Desi said...

Yes, I really hope it. Thanks a lot for visiting my blog and leaving your comment. I'm going to visit yours!

Nessa said...

hello desi...i'm happy to find your blog!!!!!
i love italy!!
my mother is sicilian so....
see you soon
nessa (vanessa)

Desi said...

Nessa, I'm happy to know you too, you know my boyfriend is Sicilian :-) See you soon and thanks for the challenge!